https://journal.fi/hallinnontutkimus/issue/feed Hallinnon Tutkimus 2022-06-01T09:38:03+03:00 Harri Jalonen harri.jalonen@uwasa.fi Open Journal Systems <p>Hallinnon Tutkimus on neljästi vuodessa ilmestyvä tieteellinen aikakauslehti.</p> https://journal.fi/hallinnontutkimus/article/view/115861 Tule hyvä hallinto, älä tule paha hallinto 2022-04-05T20:00:49+03:00 Harri Jalonen harri.jalonen@univaasa.fi <p>Ei abstraktia.&nbsp;</p> 2022-06-01T00:00:00+03:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Hallinnon Tutkimus https://journal.fi/hallinnontutkimus/article/view/109159 Terveydenhuollon vaaratapahtumien hallinta 2021-12-21T10:35:50+02:00 Riikka Lehesvuo riikka.lehesvuo@uwasa.fi Harri Jalonen harri.jalonen@univaasa.fi <p><strong>Patient safety incident management in healthcare</strong></p> <div class="page" title="Page 1"> <div class="layoutArea"> <div class="column"> <p>Managing patient safety incidents (adverse events and near-misses) is a key part of healthcare management, but research on the subject is fragmented. This article conducts a scoping review to examine the management of patient safety incidents. The purpose of the review was to unveil the process of managing patient safety incidents, its antecedents, and the agents involved. The review suggests that managing patient safety incidents consists of three interdependent segments in which management is proactive (before the unexpected event), concurrent (during the unexpected event), or reactive (after the unexpected event). The key agents were individuals and groups working in healthcare. Management and organizational culture play a significant role in the success of a holistic system of patient safety incident management.</p> </div> </div> </div> 2022-06-01T00:00:00+03:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Hallinnon Tutkimus https://journal.fi/hallinnontutkimus/article/view/109675 Huono johtaminen lääkärikontekstissa 2021-08-26T15:01:43+03:00 Sari Huikko-Tarvainen sari.huikko-tarvainen@fimnet.fi Pauli Juuti pauli.juuti@gmail.com Tommi Auvinen tommi.p.auvinen@jyu.fi Pasi Sajasalo pasi.sajasalo@jyu.fi <p><strong>How bad leadership manifests in the doctor’s profession</strong></p> <div class="page" title="Page 1"> <div class="layoutArea"> <div class="column"> <p>This study qualitatively describes physicians’ perceptions of bad physician leadership. The informants (n=50) of this study were physicians from four hierarchical levels (residents, specialists, heads of departments, and chief physicians). Content analysis by thematization was the chosen methodology. We found that bad physician leadership may manifest as adopting misguided leadership roles and styles, setting excessive demands, evading responsibility, lacking social skills and empathy, lacking support, favoritism, and inappropriate conduct. The results suggest that bad leadership can have negative conse- quences for not only working physicians but also the whole healthcare organization.</p> </div> </div> </div> 2022-06-01T00:00:00+03:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Hallinnon Tutkimus https://journal.fi/hallinnontutkimus/article/view/103436 Mielenterveyshankkeiden implementoinnin edistäminen työpaikalla – sisäisen markkinoinnin näkökulma 2021-12-21T12:49:55+02:00 Sanna Lamminen lamminensanna@gmail.com Mika Vanhala mika.vanhala@lut.fi Aino Kianto aino.kianto@lut.fi <div class="page" title="Page 41"> <div class="layoutArea"> <div class="column"> <p><strong>Promoting the implementation of mental health projects in the workplace – an internal marketing approach</strong></p> </div> </div> </div> <p>Mental health problems are a growing challenge for organizations. However, people do not take advantage of wellbeing services being offered. We examine how internal marketing can be utilized and what factors promote introducing wellbeing projects in organizations. The research was carried out as a qualitative case study. The findings show that internal marketing effectively supports the implementation of wellbeing services and help remove barriers to these services, for example by focusing on the importance of strategy, training as well as communication and marketing.</p> 2022-06-01T00:00:00+03:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Hallinnon Tutkimus https://journal.fi/hallinnontutkimus/article/view/107285 Digitaalisen transformaation organisaatiokulttuurinen perusta: tarkastelussa Kela 2021-11-16T09:12:32+02:00 Riikka Palomäki riikka.l.palomaki@kela.fi Esa Hyyryläinen esa.hyyrylainen@univaasa.fi <p>Tässä artikkelissa tarkastellaan organisaatiokulttuurin ja digitaalisen transformaation suhdetta suuressa julkisen sektorin organisaatiossa, Kelassa. Organisaatiokulttuuri, jonka on todettu edistävän digitaalista transformaatiota, on yhtenäinen ja avoin. Siinä korostuu myös ketteryys ja reagointikykyisyys. Kelan johdon ja digitalisaation avainhenkilöiden haastatteluihin perustuva empiirinen tutkimus paljastaa, että Kelan nykyinen organisaatiokulttuuri ei täytä näitä kriteereitä täysin. Kelan organisaatiokulttuuri näyttää olevan melko yhtenäinen, mutta haasteena on organisaation koko ja byrokratia sekä Kelan rajallinen kyky avoimuuteen. Tällä hetkellä Kelalla ei ole riittäviä valmiuksia eikä riittävän selkeitä tavoitteita digitaalisen transformaation suhteen. Vahva usko strategian tehokkuuteen ja muutosorientaatio nousivat esiin digitaalista transformaatiota edistävinä tekijöinä. Tekijöitä, jotka voivat hidastaa muutosta Kelassa, olivat tutkimuksen mukaan resurssien puute, lainsäädäntöön liittyvät monimutkaisuudet sekä kehityshankkeiden nykyinen hajanaisuus.</p> 2022-06-01T00:00:00+03:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Hallinnon Tutkimus https://journal.fi/hallinnontutkimus/article/view/113839 Digitalisaatio haastaa hyvinvointijohtamista ja edellyttää uusia painotuksia hallinnon tutkimukselle 2022-01-28T10:20:39+02:00 Marjo Suhonen marjo.suhonen@ulapland.fi Jaana Leinonen jaana.leinonen@ulapland.fi Henna Nurmi henna.nurmi@ulapland.fi Ville Kivivirta ville.kivivirta@ulapland.fi Antti Syväjärvi antti.syvajarvi@ulapland.fi <p>Ei abstraktia.</p> 2022-06-01T00:00:00+03:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Hallinnon Tutkimus https://journal.fi/hallinnontutkimus/article/view/115825 Eko-evolutiivinen lähestysmistapa kompleksisten organisaatioiden tutkimuksessa 2022-04-05T11:15:18+03:00 Päivi Katiann Lundvall lundvallpaivi2@gmail.com <p>Ei abstraktia.</p> 2022-06-01T00:00:00+03:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Hallinnon Tutkimus